Queen Helene’s Mint Julep Masque

19 Jul

This is a product that I swear by and would recommend to anyone! I have tried a few different masques such as mud and cucumber, but this is the one that I have settled with. My mother suggested I try it and that was great advice. I consider my skin type to be “normal”, because I have never had excessively oily or dry skin and i do not have an issue with acne. Due to the fact that I don’t have any skin problem in particular to correct, my use of face masques are just to clean my skin and make it feel refreshed. Queen Helene’s masque does just that. It smells of mint and its as if you can feel the formula cleaning out your pores!  The masque is not at all gritty and goes on really smooth. It dries pretty fast. The instructions suggest that you keep it on for about 15 minutes before washing it off with warm water, but sometimes I keep it on a little longer. When you do rinse it off, I promise you, your face will feel so clean and rejuvenated!

I usually purchase mine at Walgreens for about $5 BUT I just found out that you can find it at Ulta for $4. They also sell a few other skin care products!

Leave a Reply

