Target Style summer beauty bag!

19 Jul

Image

 

I added Targetsytle on Facebook when I heard that they were giving out summer beauty bags. Apparantly a few times a year they give out a limited supply of beauty bags. In order to obtain the bags and any other giveaway they might have, you must “like thier Facebook page, and then follow the directions they give on the “giveaway” tab. 

 

  ****THE TARGET STYLE SUMMER BEAUTY BAG CONTENTS!****

            (All the items come in a super cute bag you can use for anything)

  • TRESemme Split Remedy shampoo and conditioner : both are sample sized 1oz bottles. This product is marketed to “reduce up to 80% of split ends after three uses”. Im excited to try this and determine if this is a good brand to use on my hair type (thick and coarse).
  • Aveeno smart essentials-daily detoxifying scrub : This is a sample sized (1oz) bottle of face scrub. It is oil and soap free. I love this product and plan to get a normal sized bottle. I like to use it while in the shower because then I feel refreshed all around!
  • Revlon ColorBurst-lip butter in “Peach Parfait: This sample is literally just a little amount for one application. I have yet to open it but the color “Peach Parfait” is a darker pink nude color. Since I am on a new nude kick I am sure that I will like it. I am also very fond of lip butters!
  • Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunblock (SPF70): a 1oz sample of sunblock, not much of a scent. I cannot comment on how well it works because I dont not use sunblock. but my daughter is lightskinned so I will be testing it out on here when we go swimming.
  • Garnier Fructic -Color Shield shampoo and conditioner: Both packets are .34oz. Garnier aims to keep bold color in color-treated hair even after 45 washes. I do not have color-treated hair so this wont be the best combo for me BUT it doesnt hurt to use it!
  • A nifty book of coupons: The coupon book comes with coupons with deals on products that were featured in the beauty bag and lots of others! Im not going to type out ALL the coupons but here are a few that I like:
  1. $1 Off Aveeno skin care item
  2. $1 Off L’oreal Colour Riche lip or nail cosmetics item
  3. $2 Off Nivia body skin care item
  4. $2 Off Olay facial skin care item
  5. $2 Off Pixi designer cosmetics item
  6. $3 Off Revlon cosmetics item
  7. $1 Off Rimmel London bronzer powder
  8. $1 Off TRESemme hair care item    

    (Be sure to “like” Target Style’s Facebook page so you don’t miss out on the next one!)                                                                                                                        

Leave a Reply

